Thursday, May 19, 2022
7:00 p.m.
Mount Olive Lutheran Church, Rochester, MN

Friday May 20, 2022
12:00 p.m.
Live-streamed only

This program begins with a suite of Bach arias for soprano with obligato flute and violin. The premier of a cantata by Paul Jacobson concludes the concert. The new work, B+A+C+H—Lament to Jubilation, incorporates the BACH theme (Bb-A-C-B), which has been employed by composers from the time of J.S. Bach to the present. The libretto for the can- tata will feature poetry and prose ruminating on our present-day realities and dreams.

Anna Christofaro, soprano
Paul Jacobson and Immanuel Davis, traverso
Marc Levine, violin
Julie Elhard, viola da gamba
Tami Morse, harpsichord